Back to Top

Cleaning up Local User Profiles using the ProfileCleanup Module

Record Date: 
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 12:45
No votes yet
Presenter: 
Joseph Ahn

The ProfileCleanup Module is used to delete the local copy of users profiles from the OS in order to free up disk space. This feature is especially beneficial in environments where many users will be logging into the same devices, such as academic institutions, kiosk mode or in Citrix XenApp environments. This video provides and overview of this feature and how to set the frequency of the “clean up” operation.